A Reimagining

As I’m sure you’ve noticed, I have been blogging here only sporadically at best. I’ve always had the goal of blogging regularly, but I’ve struggled to find subjects or even to articulate what this blog is about. That’s part of why I haven’t been blogging much–I’ve been trying to figure out what I am blogging about, and what I’d like to blog about.

I chose the title ‘Adventures in Writing’ because writing is something that weaves through my life, but especially because writing is something that gives me life. It’s something that helps me to listen and love myself and connect with God. But a few things became obvious on reflection: 

  • writing here only about writing just isn’t working. It’s been a struggle, and it just doesn’t feel quite right, and
  • writing isn’t the only thing in my life that’s life-giving.

Why not write about everything that gives me life, all of the places I see God, and not just those places that have to do with writing? Why not expand my focus here? I didn’t see any reason not to, so here we are! I’m expanding my subject, and you may notice I’ve changed the name of the blog to reflect that, so let’s give this a try! 

Stay tuned:  Friday I’ll have a post that explains in more detail what I’m hoping for my reimagined blog.

Leave a Reply

