Writing Update

I really enjoyed updating you on how much writing I’ve done. It was a nice way to feel accountable and inspire myself to keep going, which is why I decided to continue doing updates.

Here are my totals for the past two weeks:


I kept the same goal of writing one hour a day. As you can see, I’ve been more successful this month at reaching at least an hour of writing in a day, which always feels like the big mile marker. Actually reaching it is such a rush! 
It’s funny that I’ve reached an hour more this month, because my focus has shifted. I started focusing more on the every day part of my goal, and just being excited when I wrote every day. If I only wrote ten minutes–well, I wrote. If I didn’t write anything for publication–well, I wrote. Taking the pressure of reaching sixty minutes off of myself was so helpful and freeing, because then I could just focus on writing. Once I took that pressure off, I started to write more days and to reach an hour of writing more often. 

I always forget how important it is to give myself grace and be kind to myself, but I learned that lesson again these past few weeks.

Here’s to learning it again as we go forward!

What have you been writing and learning?

2 thoughts on “Writing Update”

  1. Oooh, this is super cool! I love charts and updates because I am a huge geek about stats and graphs. 😛

    An hour a day is quite a huge goal. O.O I am very impressed, so awesome job! I’m shooting for 40 hours of editing this January, which equals to a little more than an hour a day. Not really looking forward to it… but the book needs to get editing sooner than later, so I don’t have much of a choice. 😛

    I hope your 2017 is awesome!! 😀

    katie grace
    a writer’s faith

    Like

Leave a Reply

