Writing Challenge, Weeks 4 and 5

Here’s a wrap up of my November writing challenge:

Tuesday (November 22): 0 minutes

Wednesday: 35 minutes

Thursday: 0 minutes

Friday: 0 minutes

Saturday: 55 minutes

Sunday: 55 minutes

Monday: 30 minutes

Tuesday (November 29): 0 minutes

Wednesday: 0 minutes

Yes, I’m disappointed that I didn’t write more (although not during Thanksgiving. I went to visit family that I hardly ever see and it was wonderful. It’s such a rare occurrence that it was worth not writing for those few days). Not being able to write consistently has been a huge theme of this challenge. 

But I’m very glad I challenged myself like this. Recording how much I’ve been writing has helped me to see what I’m doing well and what I need to improve on. The challenge has encouraged me to write more. An hour a day may be unrealistic at this point, but it’s the minimum amount of writing I’d like to work towards and eventually reach. It’s been helpful to have a goal and accountability.

I’ve continued the challenge into December with a few tweaks. These update posts seem to be popular, so I’ll keep posting them every few weeks!

Leave a Reply

