Writing Challenge, Week 2

Time for another check in on my writing challenge!

Tuesday: 20 minutes

Wednesday: 60 minutes

Thursday: 35 minutes

Friday: 10 minutes

Saturday: 0 minutes

Sunday: 35 minutes

Monday: 0 minutes

I reached an hour of writing on one day! That was the best feeling ever. 

As you can see, I still struggled with writing every day, and with writing for a long time every day. Again, I’m disappointed that I didn’t write more, but it is more than I wrote last week. I also spent a decent amount of time doing writing preparatory work: researching publications, researching topics, and typing up what I wrote (I often handwrite first drafts). I’m still not where I’d like to be, but I am improving. It doesn’t feel like it, but I am. 

It’s funny how recording what I’ve done changes how I see it. I can see patterns–all the days I didn’t write much were days I didn’t write in the morning, for instance. I can see that there has been improvement from last week, even though it doesn’t feel like it–which also means that I can see clearly that I’m not where I’d like to be yet. 

Here’s to another week of improvement.

What have you been writing this week?

Leave a Reply

