Currently, vol. 3

Wow, it’s been a long time! I haven’t been in a great place over the past few weeks, and the result was that not much writing happened, here or for anywhere else. 

Feeling: Tired. Part of being in a not-great place for me is always not sleeping much, and I’m still recovering. A bit confused and wary, by and of my emotions. Where are they coming from?!? Excited, by everything coming up–graduation, a summer internship, seeing family, writing projects–and by where I am–writing, in school where I’m meant to be, in a warm and sunny and beautiful room. 

Craving: A shower. To write. Sleep.

Watching: Hm. New Girl and The Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt. Call the Midwife (I discovered this show recently and absolutely blazed through it, but I’m excited for new episodes airing! I adore it).

Listening: To Pandora; currently, the song is “Chicago (Adult Contemporary Easy Listening Version)” by Sufjan Stevens. 

Reading: Nothing, actually, other than school work. I just finished Lirael and Abhorsen by Garth Nix, and I’m still so in awe of how wonderful they were that I haven’t started anything else. 

Making: A baby blanket, which I’m crocheting in odd minutes between other tasks.

Cooking: Reheating leftovers has been the height of my cooking lately.

Planning: To cook dinner with all the vegetables I bought this morning. A Sunday School lesson for tomorrow. How to actually finish my terrifying to-do list.

Thinking: About my novel. About everything else I’m writing right now. About chores that need to be done. About what I should read next. (Suggestions? I’d love to hear from you in the comments!)

Loving: Food! Doing things even though I’m scared, especially when the world doesn’t end when I don’t do as well as I would have liked to. Doing things that are hard but worth it. Finding joy in all sorts of unexpected places, like in getting up early to do homework. Discovering new things, even when I didn’t really want to, and remembering how good new things can be.
What are you doing currently?

Leave a Reply

