What I’m Loving Wednesday

As I’m in the thick of finals week, I thought I’d do something a bit more fun today!

Things I’m loving today:

  • Finals week! Yes, really. It’s a lot of work, but I do enjoy the work. I enjoy the looming deadlines, in that I tend to actually get things done. It’s serious enough that I work pretty consistently, and I like that. When I do settle down to work, I’m always glad that I did. Work is good, whatever my lazy, avoiding self would like to tell me. Besides, it’s all papers now that my only test is finished, and that means writing!
  • That finals week is almost over! Yes, I’m actually enjoying writing my final papers, but I’m so excited to have a week off to spend time with family, to work more on my own writing, and just to clean and organize. My poor apartment needs it.
  • The Lizzie Bennet Diaries. I watched this Pride and Prejudice adaptation when it came out, but it finally felt like the right time to rewatch it (and its short episodes would be perfect for short breaks if I could only watch one at a time!). It’s beautifully written and acted; I love all the characters, and they feel so real, especially now that I just hit the 70th episode where things get serious. I’m also watching all the episodes from all the character’s vlogs in order (on this playlist), which is something I didn’t do last time. I’m now regretting it, because they add so much to the story.
  • Fall weather. The weather this week has been like a rewind to last month. I left the house without a coat and didn’t regret it! And it’s been clear skies, with just enough wind to blow the last of the leaves around, framed everywhere with bare branches.

What are you all loving today? And any suggestions on good literature web series for after I finish The Lizzie Bennet Diaries?

Leave a Reply

