Currently, vol. 2

Feeling: Excited for a new day.

Craving: Productivity.

Watching: Deep Space 9, on and off. Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries (the third season just recently came on Netflix!).

Listening: A Good Day, by Priscilla Ahn. It’s beautiful and I love it.

Drinking: Water.

Reading: Currently, nothing. I just finished A Discovery of Witches by Deborah Harkness, and it was just so amazing that I can’t bear to read anything else until I get the second copy from the library. It was just so well-researched that everything jumped off the page, plus great characters….

Making: Nothing, really. Although I have lots of half-finished projects, I haven’t worked on any of them recently.

Cooking: Ha!

Planning: A trip to the store so I have things to cook. Pieces to write. To gather all my stuff and go get some work done, probably outside. It’s a beautiful fall day!

Thinking: Am I actually shy, or just introverted? What should my next sermon be about? Where should I go to study?

Loving: Mornings. They are my favorite time of day. Also, my roommate. She’s a joy to live with!

Leave a Reply

